M-WET Students Receive EFRC "Student and Postdoc Team Science Competition Award"

Share this content

August 5, 2019

Segolene Antoine, Gosia Chwatko, Sally Jiao, and Rahul Sujanani have received an award for the Student and Postdoc Team Science Competition at the 2019 EFRC PI Meeting for their presentation on “Influence of Membrane Architecture on Fluid Transport”.

Graduate students and postdoctoral researchers are a significant component of the EFRC program. To highlight their accomplishments and further the development of the future scientific energy workforce, the Department of Energy’s Office of Basic Energy Sciences (BES) sponsored the Student and Postdoc Team Science Competition as part of the 2019 EFRC Principal Investigators’ Meeting. Each Director was invited to nominate a team of graduate students and postdoctoral researchers to present a joint talk about their Center’s research. Selection criteria for the award included how well the research exemplified the opportunities provided by the EFRC funding modality, scientific excellence, integration of research, and topical diversity. A panel of DOE judges selected the awardees based on the selection criteria as well as the quality of the presentation.