Professors Segalman and Hawker Elected to National Academy of Engineering

M-WET Associate Director Rachel Segalman and GAP 3 Co-Investigator Professor Craig Hawker were elected into the National Academy of Engineering (NAE). Election to the National Academy of Engineering is among the highest professional distinctions accorded to an engineer. Academy membership honors those who have made outstanding contributions to "engineering research, practice, or education, including, where appropriate, significant contributions to the engineering literature" and to "the pioneering of new and developing fields of technology, making major advancements in traditional fields of engineering, or developing/implementing innovative approaches to engineering education."

Feb. 11, 2021