Lynn Katz wins the UT Austin Civitatis Award

Share this content

April 15, 2024
Lynn Katz - Civitatis Award

Professor Lynn Katz wins The University of Texas at Austin Civitatis Award. "The Civitatis Award was established in 1997 to recognize outstanding faculty citizenship. It is conferred upon a member of the faculty in recognition of dedicated and meritorious service to the university above and beyond the regular expectations of teaching, research and service. It is the highest recognition of service that a faculty member at UT Austin can receive.  Lynn’s award was conveyed to her in a special ceremony. She received the award from UT President Jay Hartzell and UT Provost Sharon Wood."